Photo at weekend (Week 53, the pilot issue)

As I’ve written in my previous post, I’d like to start a regular column in my blog. It will appear regularly (I hope so) – once a week, at weekend. Just one or two images, short information, links. Nothing more.

Concerning copyrights and rights of use. If an author of a photo is a Flickr or deviantART member and allows other members of the community (as myself) to add their photos to blogs, I’ll view it as a permission to add their photos to this particular blog. In the case of any misunderstanding, the images will be removed at the request of their author(s). I hope to direct those interested in the works represented in this column to the sites and galleries of the photographers.

This pilot issue represents the self-portraits by Arunima McNeish. I’ve discovered her photostream on Flickr recently. Here are a few of her photos. Taken with a Polaroid i737.

pinned (inside a sweater) by arunima.maria on Flickr

pinned (inside a sweater) by arunima.maria on Flickr

saucey seductions by arunima.maria on Flickr

saucey seductions by arunima.maria on Flickr

arunima.maria  / Arunima McNeish is a model and photographer from Ontario, Canada.

She writes in her profile on Flickr

I also do a little of my own photography- mostly self-portraiture. Sadly, I only have a $50 camera I bought from Walmart a while back, so I am rather limited in quality. I do however, have a bajillion ideas constantly running through my head, for beautiful/powerful/thought-provoking images and otherwise, and hopefully can live out and share many of them with the universe.

Links:
arunima.maria’s photostream on Flickr

Leave a Reply

